designsterew.blogg.se

Thinkorswim installer
Thinkorswim installer









thinkorswim installer
  1. #Thinkorswim installer install
  2. #Thinkorswim installer manual
  3. #Thinkorswim installer software
  4. #Thinkorswim installer code
  5. #Thinkorswim installer download

So I edited part of your code I am not sure if more needs to be edited. usr/lib/jvm/zulu-8-amd64/jre/bin/java is the new path So here is a change to the obvious parts I am not sure if other things need to be changed, too. If his helped you please comment and i will start posting more in these forumsĪt least on Ubuntu, it seems that the advice now is use a different (?) Java version.

thinkorswim installer

ico file but just went with the png.įor reference the Fedora people have a similar issue which I used to help me debug this. i believe it originally starts up with the green logo which i think is the. Obviously looked for the AUR package equivalent.

#Thinkorswim installer software

Followed directions according to TD Ameritrade Zulu Openjdk and Thinkorswim software instructions. Icon=/opt/thinkorswim/.install4j/thinkorswim.png Greetings, Was trying to get Thinkorswim working today on my Archlinux x8664 system using Gnome DE. It may take a while for it to do that.Ĭomment=Desktop Application for thinkorswimĮxec=/usr/lib/jvm/java-8-oracle/jre/bin/java -Dinstall4j.jvmDir=/usr/lib/jvm/java-8-oracle/jre -Dexe4j.moduleName=/opt/thinkorswim/thinkorswim -Dwhitelabel=tos -Dinstall4j.launcherId=18 -Dinstall4j.swt=false -Di4jv=0 -Di4jv=0 -Di4jv=0 -Di4jv=0 -Di4jv=0 -Xmx768m -Xms32m =true eSystemAAFontSettings=lcd_hrgb =true -Di4j.vpt=true -classpath /opt/thinkorswim/.install4j/i4jruntime.jar:/opt/thinkorswim/launcher.jar .UnixLauncher launch 8ee4fbfc /opt/thinkorswim/client.out /opt/thinkorswim/client.out

thinkorswim installer

#Thinkorswim installer install

Once you get the install done with the older version, when you run it the first time it will update itself. !/download has a link to more detailed instructions for Ubuntu, but the link is broken. The basic ones are:Īfter downloading open a shell and CD to the directory where you downloaded the installer. Once youve opened an account with TD Ameritrade, log in to thinkorswim Web to access essential trading tools and begin trading on our web-based platform. staller.shĭownload that and install according to the usual instructions. You can get an older version of the installer here. The file that TOS itself provides on its website is corrupted.

#Thinkorswim installer manual

Note: For clients who intend to run the software on Linux, Solaris or other Unix variants, manual update of the software may be required on these systems and we have no official support for configuring these operating systems.įor some time, and continuing up to now, anyone having problems installing TOS on Linux needs to know that when you attempt to run the install script in a Terminal, it will fail, with an error message of ".file seems to be corrupted." After downloading open a shell and CD to the directory where you downloaded the installer.ģ.

#Thinkorswim installer download

Click "Install thinkdesktop" to download the thinkorswim installer to a directory on your PC.Ģ. sudo apt-get install oracle-java8-installerġ. sudo apt-add-repository ppa:webupd8team/javaģ. To install Oracle java 8 on the machine:ġ. When I did that everything worked like a charm.Īnd here's the text :

thinkorswim installer

I couldn't find anything on the forums that exactly fit so I called TDAmeritrade's tech help and they told me I needed to install java 8 and make it the default. I installed ToS from the TDAmeritrade site and it opened OK but then locked up and wouldn't move past the "Installing Updates" opening screen. I was having trouble with ThinkorSwim that I use with my TDAmeritrade account. No luck.I'm a newbie migrating from Windows to Linux and am in the process of installing all the apps that I use while I dual boot until I figure it all out. configs, as well as the Thinkorswim folder for configuration files that could be deleted in the hopes that a setting was overriding the default. I also installed various different 'version 8' JDK packages (all worked) after uninstalling and set them using 'archlinux-java set ' command, but had the same issue of Thinkorswim running one time and then not running correctly again. I looked through all files to see if there was a setting that could be modified, and am probably looking straight at a solution, but I'm not seeing it. If I uninstall zulu-8-bin (using yay -Rns) and uninstall Thinkorswim (with their uninstaller), then reinstall both, it works again one time until I exit and try executing the platform again. It executes like before, and it looks to be running in htop, however the window is transparent when using the 'window' key in Gnome. After exiting, I cd to the correct folder and ran. Was able to use all features, until I exited Thinkorswim. I don't think this makes any difference however. Installed to my /home folder, because I know it is an odd package and /opt and /usr/bin are updated using yay, so I chose to keep it separate for maintenance.











Thinkorswim installer